Bert's Mega Mall Reviews



Read our 5 & 4 star reviews filtered by  below!

The bottom line here at Bert's is that we care! If you have an issue contact us directly so we can try to fix it for you as soon as possible! Call our customer service at 626.430.9430 or go to our contact page and fill out the form. We care about our customers!

4/05/2014 By Nick M. in Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

"Deniro in the Internet Sales Department is the man. We exchanged a few emails and he really worked with me to get the deal I wanted. I was exchanging emails with 2 other dealers and none were as professional or as flexible. After I took the bike home there was a minor issue and Deniro worked with the Service Department to get it resolved. I couldn't have been happier with the whole process."

4/01/2014 By Robert G G. in Glendora, CA

"I just wanted to thank Jayson Norris for all of his help on my new RZR 1000 4 seater it was easy came in on a sunday did all of my paper work i pick up on following saturday and also wanted to thank the parts manager for all of his help as well on getting all of my parts i needed great team work thanks" "thank you Berts for all of your help"

3/28/2014 By Jonathan A. in Glendora, CA

"Went there to get some work done on my bike, and instantly got help, got a great price for services, done way before the time frame they said it would take and Miguel helped me and he was awesome thanks guys and keep up the great work."

3/24/2014 By Nancy L. in Escondido, CA

"DINO YOU ROCK!!!!!!
We made the long drive up there from escondido despite all the bad reviews. As we walked in we were greeted by this happy friendly guy with hands like a baseball mitt who introduce himself as  Dino who would turn out to be one of the greatest guys you could ever meet-- all I can tell you if you go there ask for "Dino"  and make your buying experience fun. Everyone we meet there from Dino (salesman) and all the guys in back  like Sean (sorry if i spelled ur name wrong) David to Roy in finance  and all the smiling faces in the apparel shop were so nice to us I can't say enough nice things about them except we bought 2 bikes there! Dino Thanks again from Mike and Nancy ooohrah!!!"

3/21/2014 By Adrian M. in Chino Hills, CA

"Great repair service. Miguel worked on my motorcycle and explained the process thoroughly. He was extremely helpful and kept me up to date with the status on my ride."

3/19/2014 By Danny R. in Chino Hills, CA

"I just had my 2014 Bolt serviced at Bert's(where I purchased the bike). Miguel provided me with "top notch", personalized service. He was diligent in communicating and the bike was ready earlier than promised. The quality of the work done was excellent. Great job Miguel and the Bert's service team, I would definitely recommend Miguel and Bert's."

3/19/2014 By Rebecca M. in Rialto, CA

"My husband and I recently just bought a motorcycle from Bert's and both the salesman Miguel and Raj were very polite knowledge and friendly. The finance man Guy was really awesome and quick with the paperwork. I would recommend if you are looking for a new used motorcycle or watercraft go to Bert's Mega Mall. Very large inventory."

3/08/2014 By Bob M. in Placentia, CA

"The service department rocks! Niles took care of my bike's problem with complete professionalism."

2/26/2014 By Sean A. in La Habra, CA

"i contacted the internet sales department looking to purchase a husqvarna dual sport motorcycle..they responded back quickly and zarli, called me and was very helpful ...she was great!! zarli listened to my needs and worked with my budget and  cared about my needs as a customer. ..i  love this place and would come back to buy a another bike from berts mega mall. ...i ended up buying my husqvarna from zarli and her excellent helpful staff. bryce, roy and the whole sales staff cared about making me happy..thanks everyone..i will be back to buy my ktm...special thanks to zarli she is very understanding and caring ..treated me with respect she is excellent..this place takes care of their customers and i appreciate that and would highly recommend. . zarli and berts ... thank you berts mega mall.......sean aguirre...la-habra, california"

2/20/2014 By Veronica S. in Buena Park, CA

"No pushy salesman which was a big relief. We purchased a used Polaris at an awesome price. I also purchased a 2 year extended warranty at a very low price which was quite surprising. I put down a nice size down payment and financed the rest which was also at an ideal monthly payment. I thought I'd have to do some heavy negotiating but the sales guys and finance manager were great. The two sales guys we dealt with were Richard and David, both guys were extremely and genuinely pleasant to deal with. I definitely plan on returning next year when I decide to purchase another off road vehicle. I also should mention there's a nice coffee shop with some snacks in a large waiting area with 2 flat screens tv. This was perfect since I had my kids with me and it kept them occupied."

2/21/2014 By Alicia R. in Carson, CA

"My husband and I had visited many motorsports this passed month looking to purchase a Rhino or Side by Side.

I have to say that after my experience at Berts, we will never go anyplace else.

Not only did we have a Great Salesman Dino, we also had the pleasure of dealing with Gary in finance.

These two are a must if you are going to Berts or looking to buy any off-road toy what so ever! They will make it happen for you!

We ended up purchasing a Polaris Rzr 800, my husband was in heaven!!

From the minute we walked into Berts, throughout the process to the financing and even leaving the parking lot these guys were amazing. They really do go far and beyond!

I highly recommend Berts Mega Mall!!

They have everything you can possibly want for summer, from Quads, Rhino, Motorcycles, Jetskis, Boats, Everything!! All in one place.

Youll be amazed at how easy and smooth the process is to get you into your new toy!!

So dont forget, ask for "DINO" in sales!!! Hes the best!!!"

2/01/2014 By D F. in Lakewood, CA

"We have always visited Berts Mega Mall whenever we are in the area.... and today we had the opportunity of meeting associate, Ray Holley.


We have been looking for a Honda CBR500F with ANTI LOCK BRAKES and Ray assisted us with the bike they had. It is was we had been looking for since we bought our 2013 Honda CBR500R w/ABS.

Ray (with Steve P. and Cesar) made our purchase  a smooth transaction.

A great part about buying here at Berts is that they also gave us a 10% discount for parts..bummer only 1time use.  Getting our shopping list together so when we pick up bike Sunday we can go shopping.

Thank you Ray!"

1/24/2014 By Jason W. in Rowland Heights, CA

"BERTS IS AWESOME!!!!!!
Highly recommend Louie.He is a great salesman. I sold my old bike there and bought a new one. He gave me the best deal. He knows how to talk with customers and really care about them. For real, if you want to find a HONEST salesman at berts, see him, and he knows what you want. Niles also is a good guy in service department, very helpful."

1/19/2014 By Jourdan L. in Fullerton, CA

"If you are buying parts or gear ask for Krystal.  I bought a leatt neck brace and a chest protector and even after her shift she took the time to go out of her way to size the neck brace and show me how to adjust it.  She is awesome, I could not be happier with my purchase and visit and I will definitely come back to Berts when I need anything."

1/16/2014 By Vicki A. in Huntington Beach, CA

"I don't know why some folks give such negative reviews about Bert's... They were nothing but helpful to us.  We were taken very good care of.  We were very happy with the price of our two new SeaDoos.  John Espinoza got us a great deal.  We would recommend!!!"

1/03/2014 By Andy O. in Los Angeles, CA

"First review on Yelp. I was little skeptical about going to Bert's to do any transaction, because of few reasons. One, the word is out that they are overpriced, two, the service is terrible, and three, the employees are not too knowledgeable. However, I decided to give the place a go, and purchased a motorcycle there. The salesperson that assisted me, Jordan, was very helpful from the very beginning, and was there to help me through the whole process, explaining bits by bits and any questions I had. Eventually, we talked on a deal, and we were able to agree upon a price that was the halfway point, and I walked out with a new bike and very satisfied. I gave the place five stars.

However, I took a star off, because of some other employees that are at the store. There are employees such as Jordan who are trying to work with the customers, to reach an agreement that will be able to satisfy both parties. But, some other employees that I have interacted with during my experiences at the store were uninterested in customers satisfaction, and only focus on trying to get a sale done. Hopefully, improvements can be made to the sales staff, but overall, my experience at the store was very pleasing."

12/18/2013 By Edwin M. in Pasadena, CA

"This is a Gear/Parts Review

Great customer service in the parts/accessories/ and gear department. they are very friendly, take the time to help you choose all the gear you need plus the exact sizes that fit your body. Very knowledgeable and helpful! :-)"

12/18/2013 By Denis T. in Long Beach, CA

"This is a repair SERVICE department review.

Great service, fast and professional.

With my service advisor Jordan Allen at front, they made sure my motorcycle was well taken care of.

Thanks guys."

11/26/2013 By Miguel R. in Duarte, CA

"Great place to come out and take a bike home!
Went 2 days ago and took out a clean used r6 for my cousin  with a great deal they gave us.
I guarantee you once he is done I will go get one of my own and recommend you swing buy ! Love it !! Ask for Nathan works his best to get you what you want!"

11/25/2013 By Sam S. in Anaheim, CA

"Bike heaven. They have everything! Good Luck not drooling all over the place! Also the sales people are very helpful and never pushy."

11/10/2013 By Wes J. in Los Alamitos, CA

"I just purchased a new Tiger Explorer from Lance at Bert's Mega Mall. I was really impressed and decided to write this review.
    After doing several months of research and looking at different models of bikes I decided on the Triumph Tiger Explorer and started making phone calls to the dealers in my area. When I talked to Lance at Bert's and told him a competitor's price he wasn't quite able to beat the price but he came as close as possible (I got the bike for more than $3,000 off of sticker by having my research already done when I called) and he offered me a lot of freebie's to make up for the difference.
       I really appreciate his honesty and the fact that he offered me what was available without putting any pressure on my to buy it. It really empowered me as a buyer to continue looking and see if I could get a better price while already having a great option to fall back on.
       After a couple weeks more of shopping I decided to go with Bert's and I had a pretty good experience in the purchase. Lance was extremely knowledgeable about financing and was able to answer all of my questions as well as give me some good tips. I agree with another poster that the interests rates were HIGH, and that was the one down side of the transaction.
       Long story short, do your homework, and don't commit to a sale, but I would recommend that you give Bert's the opportunity to offer you their option, because when all is said and done, I felt they were the best choice available for me, and Lance really impressed me with his helpful salesmanship."

11/02/2013 By Andrew W. in Brentford, London UK

"Having arrived in LA from the UK for a five year back and forth contract, I decided I had to buy a motorcycle. The weather's perfect, the roads are great and the bikes are 30% cheaper than in the UK. What's not to like? Well, most of the dealerships for a start. I tried three before I found Bert's Megamall in Covina, about 20 miles east of downtown LA. The first three were variously disinterested, scruffy, rude and the worst - downright untruthful about the specification of the bike I wanted to buy.

So it was a revelation to get to Bert's to find a huge range of bikes, all beautifully presented and with knowledgeably and friendly staff eager to help. As I had made  an enquiry online I has assigned one of their internet sales team David Castillo who could not have been more helpful. The store didn't have the colour I wanted in stock (Triumph Bonneville America 2013, Blue and White) so David arranged to order one in which only took about a week. Throughout the process David would call or email to let me know the progress of the deal. They were flexible on payment methods (and believe me, a foreigner in the US can find it hard to pay sometimes without a US credit history). I opted to pay cash from my UK bank account direct into the store's bank and all went really smoothly.

The bike was set up beautifully, they offered me a great discount deal and importantly, with a couple of minutes of starting the negotiation were able to give me the exact on-the-road cost of the bike. Other foreign buyers beware: the ticket price can increase by up to nearly half as much again when you add in compulsory extras such as delivery, set up, local tax, registration etc. Other dealers were very vague about the actual price.

In all a great experience which I recommend highly. One suggestion I'd make is to adopt the European practice of offering a loan bike to customers bringing their bikes in for service or repairs. Apart from making client's lives easier (Covina's nice but not that exciting) it gives Bert's customers the chance to try a newer or different model which they might well go on to buy.

Good job guys, I'll be back."

10/14/2013 By Chris D. in Simi Valley, CA

"i purchased a 2014 ducati 1199 panigale and was very happy with the deal i got and how they handle business would highly recommend buying your bike from them"

10/04/2013 By Daniel Q. in Buena Park, CA

"Great selection, great staff, fun environment. Was able to purchase first fz 09 from berts. The bike did not even hit showroom floor. Thanks to freddy and robert in sales and jimmy in finance. Also the parts guys are great. gave me tips and advice on gear plus discount on gear for bike purchase."

10/03/2013 By Robbie S. in Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

"My recent experience at Bert's couldn't have been better! 13 years ago, I first stepped into Bert's and purchased a Sea Doo GTX Millineum. It was a great experience and I was very pleased. This last Saterday, I made the trip from south orange county to Bert's again looking for a 4 stroke model and was pleasantly greated by Zarli who was one of their sales people. I told Zarli what I was looking for and what model I wanted and she located the model I wanted from their inventory still in the crate. Earlier, I had done my homework and knew the price i wanted to pay. I had been to most of the  dealerships in OC and in LA. So I was well prepared for the haggle. Zarli was kind and the most least pressed sales person I have ever met. She knew what I wanted and left me for about 5 minutes after talking with her supervisor and came back with a price. It was a great out the door price but I needed to include my 13 year old sea doo into the deal. Zarli checked again with her supervisor and was back in 5 minutes with a fair offer. I accepted and I couldn't  have been happier with my experience at Bert's and how I was treated. Zarli was a breath of fresh air and one of the kindest, no pressured sales people I have ever met!  Before I went into sign some paper work, I was greeted by Ron the owner of Bert's and was congratulated on my purchase. For a large business like Bert's and for an owner like Ron to take a few minutes out of his day to say hello, I was very impressed! Ron is a class act and so is Bert's!  I will recommend them to everyone I know and let them know the drive is well worth it.

Thank you Bert's!"

10/01/2013 By Emilio F. in Upland, CA

"Back in July, my beautiful, wonderful, and gracious wife Julie bought me a Ducati Panigale 1199 S from Bert's Mega Mall, for my birthday. She was very pleased with the whole experience, the sales man Ben Kennedy was very helpful. They delivered the Duc to the house for the big surprise. I am most impressed wit the bike except the turn signal didn't work. I lived with it until the 600 mile service at which time I took it to Bert's for it's first service. Niles the service representative was very helpful, I felt it took a bit too long to get the bike back, but alas I have it back and all is right with the world and I don't have to watch the rev counter any longer...yay."

09/12/2013 By Juan S. in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

"I purchased my first brand new motorcycle here and I am very pleased on the whole process from first contacting Mark Girvin to final docs with Jayson Norris. I have been visiting this store for over 25yrs and I finally got me an awesome Golwing F6B.. Thank you guys.."

08/28/2013 By Lissa C. in Chatsworth, CA

"If you are looking for a motorcycle retailer that is outstanding in it's customer service please stop by here. Ask for Joe, and See if Gary is available to handle your finance needs. These two gentlemen put a nervous mom at ease with their help and tips. They weren't just there to "sell" me a bike for my 20 yr old. They were there to sincerely  help me out. They worked with me on choosing the right bike, as well as finance needs. Helpful, friendly, and A wonderful experience. My visit to their place was Last Thursday. 8/22/13.

I'd go back there again, when it's time to upgrade to a new bike. Thanks Joe and Gary for a wonderful experience."

08/17/2013 By Josh J. in Newport Beach, CA

"I just bought my bike yesterday from Bert's and I got an awesome deal on it! They worked with us and found a price that worked perfect for us! Bruno Sandoval in financing was awesome and made sure we knew exactly everything we were signing and really helped us out a lot through the purchasing process. Bruno just a quality dude in my opinion. Thanks Bruno and Bert's for my first bike!"

08/14/2013 By Alex S. in Baywood-Los Osos, CA

"Bert's Mega Mall's inventory is incredible, all of the latest and most beastly machines right there in front of you. 13 years ago when I was a kid my family had bought 3 bikes here, a CRF150 for myself, a CRF80 for my brother, and a TRX250EX for my mother. We've always been into motorsports, and I took it further with street bikes.

I've always bounced around from used bike to used bike, starting with a GSXR 1000, then an R1, and after experiencing what the R1 had to offer even though it was an older model I knew I had to have it. Being from the central coast (San Luis Obispo) I tried finding one everywhere with no luck, then finally had some at a little place in Chatsworth (long story short avoid a headache and stress, just go to Bert's!)

I never imagined I would be riding a 2013 R1 with 0 miles. I don't have the greatest credit which I thought would put me on ridiculously high interest with a HUGE down payment needed, BOTH of those thoughts were so wrong, between Mark my salesman, Garry in financing and Max helping here and there it was the most simplistic, straightforward process that didn't leave me waking up the next day reciting to myself "What have I done?!".

Bert's is an amazing place, with amazing stock, and amazing people to make it all possible! Strangest thing dawned on me after my experience here, you know those situations where when you were a little kid something seemed so unreal and out of this world? (A terrifyingly deep pool for example) You revisit that same 'pool' as an adult and you laugh at what you thought was so terrifyingly deep as you stand with your head far above the water level. Bert's still gave me that unreal and out of this world feeling 13 years later! :-)"

08/10/2013 By Alana S. in Los Angeles, CA

"Walked-in last Wed at 6:30pm and was instantly greeted by Louie Pibel. I told him the bike I was there to buy, what I wanted to pay, and at 8:30pm I was riding home! Great experience, will definitely return."

08/09/2013 By Andreas C. in Alhambra, CA

"My experience was really good. Last Saturday I went to the store about 10:00 AM and by noon I had a brand new motorcycle NC700X DCT. They were very nice , specially Hamilton and Bobby Rodhes. They got me a really good deal and followed up after my purchase.
Will buy from them again.

Andreas"

08/07/2013 By Matt A. in Los Angeles, CA

"I went there really late last night. David Castillo and Maxx helped me getting a brand new Yamaha R1. Even though we stayed past the closing time, they were very friendly and we also received a way better price than my local dealer."

08/06/2013 By Rick G. in Escondido, CA

"Dealt with Bert's over the internet for the purchase of a 2013 Triumph Rocket III in February. Stock was almost nonexistent anywhere in the state for that model. They shot me an out-the-door price quite a bit lower than the shops that actually had the bike were listing for just the bike. I was guaranteed there would be no extra charges. The price quoted was the price I paid. The bike had 1 mile on it when I picked it up and turned over 101 as I pulled into my garage. Love my Rocket!"

07/25/2013 By Jay D. in Monterey, CA

"Jimmy and Robert helped me over the phone and then really took care of me in getting the right bike in a short time. Very helpful and great selection."

07/19/2013 By Farid S. in Chino, CA

"Great customer service! Valerie did an outstanding job helping me diagnose what possible issues I had with Yamaha 950 V-Star Tourer. I will definitely be going back for future service."

07/16/2013 By Jim A. in San Dimas, CA

"Hi,

Sunday, July 14th, I went over to Bert's Mega Mall (and yes, Mega Mall is an apt description for this place.... it is HUGE!) to look to buy a 2012 Yamaha Wave Runner.

To back tract a bit, I shopped online quite a bit, using boat trader, pwc trader to name a few to make sure I had all the info and pricing info in had before making contact.  With that in hand, I sent out numerous emails to get the best price I could get before actually having to go through the painful process of buying a new vehicle.

After quite a few emails back and forth with Lance Long over at Burt's, I decided to go in, do the final negotiations, and buy a new WaveRunner and possibly a trailer to go with it.   I told Lance up front I hated the game vehicle salesman (and their bosses) use to get you to by a vehicle and if that would be the case with them, I would not stay long.   After many promises from Lance, I took a leap and drove over.

First off, Bert's is HUGE!  What a treat to go into a Man's Toy store that big.  They have motorcycles of all makes and sizes, boat, and tons and tons of Personal Water Craft on their gigantic showroom floor!  

Upon entering I asked for Lance and he was paged to meet me.  He met me with a smile and a pleasant greeting, greeting me buy name.   He took me over to the remaining 2012 Yamaha VX Cruiser they had on the floor.  Give me a little tour of the unit and told me to look it over carefully as it was the last model.   Upon careful inspection, I found a small scratch on the front storage cover.   Lance told me I could make an offer on it based on the scratch or take a look at the 2013 models which just went on sale for only $500 over the price of the 2012 close out.

I could not resist and went over to look at the 2013!

I told I would be interested in the 2013 only if the price was right and I was not interested in the 2012 because of the scratch.   He asked me to give him a few minutes and he soon came back with a competitive (not great) price.   I counted back at an out the door price that was actually under the price he quoted me online for the 2012.  He took the offer back to his boss, who came back with a price about $300 more than what I had offered.  After just one more trip back to his boss, Lance got me my original offer!   Needless to say I was quite happy!   We also agreed on a very good price on a trailer, so I signed the deal.

I was then handed off to Cesar Cornejo, the paperwork guy who does DMV and tries to sell you the extended warrantee.   Cesar was also very nice.  Once I told him I was not interested in the extended warrantee, there was zero pressure and he got my paperwork done quickly and painlessly.

All in all, a great buying process!!

I want to thank both Lance and Cesar for being men of their word, making my purchase both quick and painless, and for making sure I was happy from the beginning to delivery of my new PWC!

Also, for buying, I got a FREE Burt's T-shirt and 10% off my 1st purchase of accessories.... which I used on a new life vest and the accessories for the new ski!

Buying at Burt's was a pleasure.... I highly recommend both Lance and Cesar as well as Burt's!"

07/09/2013 By Frank A. in Glendora, CA

"Just purchased a motorcycle from them. Larry Garcia was thorough and did excellent follow up, would recommend asking for him. They were courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Don't know what more you can ask of them."

07/05/2013 By Bob W. in Stanton, CA

"I have a 2011 Can-AM Sypder RT-S SM5.  I bought it used and not from Bert's.  It was time for it required 600 mile service.  After getting crazy price quotes for this from other Sypder dealer's, I Emailed Bert's.  Got Email back right away with a great price quote!  I called and made an appointment.  When I arrived, Niles Grant walked out and knew my name and helped me right away.  The guys are great!  Kept me informed as to what was going on the entire time.  Even gave me some self service tips!  Trust I will be going back to Bert's for all my service needs.  One happy customer here!
Bob"

06/23/2013 By Michael W. in Seattle, WA

"I recently purchased a Husqvarna TR650 from Bert's.  It was a very easy and pleasant purchasing experience.  I came in there knowing exactly what I wanted and what I wanted to pay.  

Gerardo was my sales guy and he found the exact model I wanted in the back area.  Then we sat down with Kevin the sales manager.  We haggled a little bit and agreed upon a price that I thought was very fair for both me and the store.

After agreeing upon a price, I was then sent to Bruno (I think that's his name) to sign all of the legal paperwork.  I paid for the bike and in return received the ownership documents.  

I picked up the bike the next day and another young fellow (sorry, I forgot his name) went over the bike with me.   I even met the tech who assembled the bike.  

Today, I took the bike out for a 60 mile ride.  Ran great!

The bottom line is that I found the folks at Bert's to be courteous, respectful, and helpful.  I also ended up with a really cool bike for a very reasonable price.  

Thanks, guys!

P.S., this store is HUGE!  It was all I could do to not get distracted by all the cool bikes there!"

06/18/2013 By Matt M. in Mira Loma

"Recently I purchased a 2013 Triumph Thruxton. Overall I would say it was a positive experience! Robert and Jimmy Varis were both professional knowledgeable and engaging. I did my research.  I came in knowing what bike,what I wanted to spend and what % rate for financing I could get elsewhere. They matched the deal and got the sale."

05/31/2013 By Francesca W. in La Cresenta

"Never bought any big ticket items at Bert's, just parts and gear. Their selection is fantastic, the showroom is paradise full of shiny things, and prices aren't as bad as everyone is complaining about. Bought an icon jacket for $80 less than it was marked on amazon. Watch for sales, bring your card from MSF and ask for a discount.

The gear/parts salespeople I've dealt with have been awesome, especially Danny. Go to him for anything you need and he'll help you out. Always really helpful and patient while I'm being indecisive over gear--and super fun to talk to which doesn't hurt either!

Can't really comment on the attitude of the people on the sales floor--but seriously guys, a dealership is gonna act like a dealership no matter where you go, so do your research beforehand and know what the prices should look like. Bunch of whiners out here." Read her review right on Yelp

05/20/2013 By Steven S. in Los Angeles

"Well worth the drive!!!

Not only does Berts Mega Mall have the widest selection of Bikes to shop from, I found my sales experience to be one of the best I have received to this day. Make sure you talk to Larry in Ducati, as I am sure he will provide you with the same attentiveness, fairness, and smooth transaction as the one I received with my recent purchase of the new Ducati Monster 696.

As a resident of the Beverly Hills area, I had plenty of options to chose from when deciding to purchase this bike. After shopping around several stores, I found myself leaving each with a bad feeling and disappointment from the pricing and service I was receiving. I decided to drive over 30 miles to Berts Mega Mall and had the pleasure of sitting down with Larry to discuss my interest in the Ducati 696.

As I went through my list of questions and began discussing pricing, Larry displayed a great amount of patience and attentiveness which truly showed how important my business was to him. This was the experience I was looking for, and this is why I will forever purchase my bikes at Berts Mega Mall.

If I could make one suggestion before you make a purchase somewhere else. It is to take a ride over to Berts, as you might end up leaving as happy as I did. Great service, great pricing, and a pleasant transaction from Larry in Ducati.

Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you guys on the road." Read his review right on Yelp

05/09/2013 By Barbara L. in Pasadena

"my husband has bought all our quads from Bert's and they are Bar None.. very good dealership, we were able to compare to other brands and Thank you to the friendly staff.." Read her review right on Yelp

05/06/2013 By Genevieve W. in Corona

"After my son approached me about wanting to buy a Street Bike...well??? it was time to start doing my research. I was dragged around from place to place and NO luck finding his dream Bike

I came across Bert's Mega Mall- and spoke to Kennedy...I instantly had a "good feeling" after speaking with him ... we drove down that Saturday where Kennedy made sure to take care of all our needs...he was attentive & focused at making sure he directed my son to his dream Street Bike...

Yupe!!! as soon as he sat on Yamaha YFZ R-6 , I knew we would be moving forward with his purchase...

Thank You again- Kennedy, Ceasar & Chris" Read her review right on Yelp

04/22/2013 By Loren A. in Pasadena

"I recently bought a Ducati Streetfighter from Larry Garcia.  He took great care of me, cut to the chase and made me a fair deal on the bike.  I would recommend anyone looking for an incredible selection of bikes, watercraft and atv's to give Bert's a visit.
Also, Cesar in the finance dept was extremely professional and not pushy like others I have dealt with.  Check these guys out and be sure to ask for Larry." Read her review right on Yelp

04/20/2013 By Mark B. in Hinkley

"Omg the service at this place is amazing and a special thanks to Zarli and Rudy they have treated me with some care and pay attention to your specific wants. They have good prices and great deals and are knowledgeable to a pretty reasonable extent. Not saying they are supper geniuses but they got their stuff down pretty good. over all I think it was great. And if they ever ask you if you want something to drink ask them for a smoothie and they will buy you one. There is a reason i rated them as a 5.0 so if you want to know then go see for yourself!!! =)" Read his review right on Yelp

04/11/2013 By Libby Z. in Turlock CA

"Friendly, knowledgeable staff. My boyfriend and I drove all the way down from northern CA to make his purchase, worth the trip. Our motorcycle sales rep, accessories sales rep, and store owner went above and beyond to assure a pleasant experience. We got all we needed. This will definitely be the 1st stop when we shop for my bike in a few months. *neither of us are 1st time owners* we know the deal."  Read her review right on Yelp

04/11/2013 By Eyon K. in Burbank

"Wow.  This place is HUGE!  Great deals and fantastic customer service!  

I recently took the MSF, passed the motorcycle test at the DMV, and went shopping for my very first motorcycle.  In other words, total n00b.  I decided to try Bert's first because they have just about every manufacturer and bike available - in stock and on the floor.  

Salesguy Mark Girvin warmly greeted us after a few minutes of gawking at the overwhelming selection, asked me a few questions about what I was looking for in a motorcycle, and said, "I have the perfect bike for you."  I had never heard of that bike, had my mind set on a different bike, and really wanted to see what else they had before making any decisions.  Seven hours later after trying just about every bike in the store, darned if he wasn't 100% correct in selecting the perfect bike for me.  And thank goodness I did not get that other bike I was originally interested in (too uncomfortable for me).  Mark was fantastic - super patient, extremely knowledgeable, checked in with us throughout the afternoon without intruding, and answered numerous additional questions each time.  Mark provided information and answers that only decades of personal riding experience on innumerable bikes can provide.  Mark definitely went far beyond and out of his way to help me be comfortable with choosing the right bike for me.  Zero pressure.  I wasn't planning on buying a bike that day, but Mark and his sales manager, Kevin, worked an amazing deal - just too good to pass up.  

Then it was off to finance with numbers wizard (and comedian) Gary Mullen to finish the paperwork.  Normally I despise the entire financing process and just want to rip my hair out, but Gary made it a great (and funny) experience.  He explained everything in a straightforward and understandable manner.  Gary also helped me find the best insurance for me (I called several other places on my own but nobody could beat the plan and price offered by the place recommended by Gary).  When we finished and started to leave, we realized that we were the last ones in the store.  In fact the store had closed a half hour earlier and we didn't even know it - no one mentioned a thing about closing time, they were just focused on making sure we were properly taken of first.  

I also had no gear, so we went back the next day.  I spent several hours with the ever patient Lauren to find the goldilocks helmet, gloves, jacket, pants, boots, Kevlar jeans, cleaning supplies, Pit Bull rear SS, frame sliders, tank protector, disc lock, battery tender, face shields, etc. etc. etc.  Lauren was so helpful, knowledgeable, and patient.  Lauren ordered a few specialty items for me, and they arrived exactly when she said they would.  When I went to pick up my order, Lauren had everything packaged and ready to go.  

It was too dark and far to ride the bike home, so Scott delivered the bike for me on my next day off work.  Scott was very thorough in giving me the overview of the operations and maintenance of the bike, and provided several really helpful suggestions and tips to keep in mind during my first few rides and for general maintenance.  

I've since ridden 600 miles in 6 days all throughout the area, including several times on Mulholland and Angeles Crest. The bike Mark selected and the gear Lauren choose were absolutely perfect.  

My sweetheart and I had a wonderful experience, and she will be getting her first bike from Mark at Bert's in a couple of months as well, then financing with Gary and selecting her gear with Lauren.

Thank you to Mark, Kevin, Gary, Lauren, Scott, and everyone at Bert's!" 

03/30/2013 By Gerson M. in Moreno Valley

"I bought a street bike several weeks ago. The bike is awesome and the perfect pick. I always get compliments. I went to Bert's Mega Mall because they have so many choices. I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted. Nathan the sales rep. helped me and was very patient and knowledgeable. I would strongly recommend going and asking for him. I was there for a couple of hours trying to get loan but it felt much faster since the process was smooth and I was conversing the whole time. Gary the finance guy had everything set up for me when I visited his station. He advised me on certain topics I was curious about and had me on my way. It couldn't have gone any better. Go to Bert's and ask for Nathan the sale rep. and Gary for your finance." Read his review right on Yelp

03/24/2013 By Rafael P. in Santa Ana

"Bert's was great! I Bought my first motorcycle here. Nathan helped me get myself a brand new 2013 Kawasaki Ninja 300 at a great rate and he was laid back the whole time. He gave me the information that I needed. And IF he didn't know something he made sure to get it.

I recommend this place and  particularly Nathan who was a great help for a new or first bike. Thanks Nathan.

BUT to make things easier for you and your experience make sure you do some research and have a great Idea of what you like or want before you buy something."  Read his review right on Yelp

03/14/2013 By John K. in Riverside

"We recently purchased a KTM 500.  This was the easiest and quickest purchase we have made.  Our salesman, Eric Bisbee, was extremely helpful.  And the girl in Finance, I'm sorry...I forgot her name, was awesome.

Thanks a bunch guys!!!" Read his review right on Yelp

02/26/2013 By Marco J. in San Miguel

"What can I say about Berts that so many satisfied customers already know...I have been fortunate to own many bikes and that means do biz with many dealerships and none took care of me like Berts..I worked with Larry Garcia for over 6months not even knowing if Honda was gnna push out their special edition 2013  Repsol 1000RR..Larry not only stayed in contact with me on a bi-weekly/monthly basis but stayed connected with his Honda rep to ensure that when the Honda rep found out the latest news, so would I..once I finally went down to meet Larry and get my bike, I realized that Larry and Berts do what they do not for the sale but for the love and passion they have to strive to be the best and provide great service and awesome prices..the whole Berts family is amazing...from Daniel Longoria in parts to the great professionalizm Cesar the finance manager provided..even though I live 4 hours from Berts, all my friends and I will be doing biz there in the future.." Read his review right on Yelp

02/24/2013 By Orion A. in Toronto

"Place was good. Huge selection. Didn't end up buying a bike but bought some gear for the one I have. Parts was fine. Lady greeted us as we walked in and directed me to wear I needed to go. Helmet counter helped me get a missing screw for my helmet. I only noticed it while i was there so that was lucky. Anyway, I liked the place." Read his review right on Yelp

02/21/2013 By Cheryl D. in West Los Angeles

"We met Dustin Blurton at the LA Boat show.  He was great!  Very knowledgeable about all the different jet skis  we were looking at. He made sure we understood what we wanted nd helped make us a great deal!   When we went to the store to finish the paperwork, it was easy and the finance person was very thorough.  Dustin even gave us more information on the lakes we go too!!  Thanks for all your help Dustin and continued follow up!  We are excited new owners!!" Read her review right on Yelp

02/21/2013 By Michelle S. in La Mirada

"I had a great experience here.  Joe Rodriguez was a great salesman to work with.  Helped us out a lot.  Our finance lady was great too.  Thank you for my purchase." Read her review right on Yelp

02/20/2013 By Lou W. in Lakewood

"Reviews of Berts seem to be pretty polarized. Please put me in the 'excellent' category. After several years of small accessory and consumable purchases, I bought a 2013 Triumph Street Triple R from them last weekend. To be fair, I made it pretty easy on them - I'd done my homework in advance,  I knew exactly what I wanted, had credit, and wasn't expecting to haggle over a hot and hard-to-find new model.

But that said, I have been extremely impressed so far. Salesman Eric Bisbee was very knowledgable and not only walked me through the process, but kept me frequently updated as the process unfolded. Finance manager Cesar Cornejo - brought into the process at the end when I was ultra-antsy to get on my new toy -- was both speedy and thorough, and made only minimal attempts to upsell me on things I don't want.

The delivery guy (Dave?) did an excellent job going over the bike. He also gets huge  marks for consistency, a previous S3R purchaser filmed him doing the delivery spiel and put it on YouTube -- it's almost word-for-word what he said to me.

I am going in for the break-in service and to buy some parts and accessories shortly, and will have more to say then. But from at least a purchase/delivery standpoint, I give them high marks. There are three other dealers about equidistant from me, and I would definitely go back to Berts as at least my first stop before even considering them.

Went back a week later for the first service - the process was seamless and the bike was ready exactly when they said it would be. While waiting I spent quite a bit of time in parts and everybody seemed helpful without being pushy. I did encounter a couple of issues: Parts sold me the wrong size swingarm spools (no biggie because I had to go back anyway in a car to pick up a paddock stand, but it would have been a huge biggie if it required a special trip back). Service neglected to reset the clock after disconnecting my battery - a tiny detail, but one of those things that BMW never misses. More annoyingly, they did not re-connect the hold-downs trap for the battery, I had to do it myself. Again, not a biggie because I had to remove the battery anyway to get the passenger pegs off, but another little thing that really should have been attended to. Overall, my five points still stands." Read his review right on Yelp

02/20/2013 By Larry W. in Chino

"I thought the days of a personal relationship with a Motorcycle Dealership were over I was wrong. I purchased my KTM  offroad bike last year i had a serious problem it was outside the warranty window I asked for their help they contacted KTM Customer Service problem solved. I actually did Yelp when i got the news from Berts That KTM would take care of the problem. Thanks to Shawn, Woody And Art." Read his review right on Yelp

02/11/2013 By Victoria A. in Huntington Beach

"The folks at Bert's were quite helpful.  very friendly.    we met our sales guy, John Espinoza at the LA Boat Show.  everything went pretty smoothly.  we went there to buy a new SeaDoo and the transaction was easy.  We went to the shop (Bert's) the following day to pick up.  The process was finished up with Gary Mullen who also took good care of us.  I would certainly recommend Bert's to anyone!  Thank you guys! Victoria deGoede"  Read her review right on Yelp

02/10/2013 By Charlie A. in Long Beach

"I'd recently been shopping for a 2013 Kawasaki Versys 650.  Among the several dealers that I contacted regarding this bike, I phoned Bert's Mega Mall.  I received extremely knowledgeable and friendly service over the phone from Amber Thomas in Bert's motorcycle sales department.  Moreover, Amber and her manager Maxx worked with me to craft me a deal on this bike that couldn't be beat, and I made a purchase deposit that day.

When I arrived at Bert's to pick up the bike a couple of days later, Amber met me and my wife at the front desk, showed us my motorcycle (ready to go, and sparkling), and then introduced me to Gary Mullen in Bert's finance department.  Gary brought a lot of humor, warmth, and enthusiasm to what otherwise could have been a dull slog filling in a bunch of forms.  Moreover, Gary provided me with helpful insights about the various warrantee options available for my bike, and gave me a great deal on the option that was best for my needs.

Finally, with my paperwork completed, I was given a detailed check-out on the specifics of operating my new bike by Bert's delivery department personnel, so I was ready to ride it home.

From start to finish, this was a very enjoyable and relaxed purchase for a a large ticket item like the 2013 Verysys 650.  And the personal followup by both Amber and Gary once I'd ridden the bike home was a nice touch!

Keep up the great work guys!" Read his review right on Yelp

01/15/2013 By Corona D. in Corona

"This is the place to go for powersports! They gave me the best deal on a RZR XP 900. I would recomend these guys to anybody. The sales staff is friendly and easy going and are easy to deal with. Make sure you see Art Wood or Tony Birtle for a great deal. Also , Cesar Cornejo in finance is a super nice guy and will take care of you. I give Bert's Mega Mall a 5 star rating!!" Read his review right on Yelp

01/15/2013 By Crisalia B. in Oxnard

"Great staff, great service. My boyfriend and I purchased a 2007 yfz 450. They make you feel right at home. If you plan on purchasing with Berts make sure you talk to Robert Varis or Gary Mullen. Great people. They have a variety of quads utv motorcycles anything you can think of to choose from, and yes boats too. So next time you visit Berts Mega Mall you know who to talk to. Thanks again Robert and Gary." Read her review right on Yelp

12/26/2012 By Craig M. in Brea

"Ok, so this is our second time buying something from Bert's. Earlier this year we purchased a boat that cost us about 39k. Then we went in for Xmas to buy a 2012 Arctic Cat Wildcat side by side that was listed for 16,900 with 2,600 off. We decided this was a great buy and Bert's was great the first time with us. After about 15 mins they came up with a total of around 21k with tax title and license. ???????? Yes, there was also a freight charge of around 4k (our only complaint we had with Bert's) which we tried to get them to waive since we already spent around 40k this year on all the boat stuff.  Since this was the last Wildcat left and there were others asking about this toy we decided to go ahead with this deal. Bert's tried to make up some of our disappointment with 15% off of whatever we bought in their store for the Wildcat and delivered our toy for us at no charge...this was ok with us.
Sales Dep: 4 stars only because we thought they should have waived the freight charge or at least knocked it down some.
Accessories Dep: 5 stars. Very helpful and friendly.  We only had an issue with one of the boxes missing hardware (not their fault) and Bert's did not hesitate to have new parts ordered and delivered to us at no charge.
Everyone involved was very helpful and aided in making this purchase a great experience: 4 stars.
Thank you,
Scott Watts and Dolly Lopez"  Read there review right on Yelp

12/19/2012 By Debbie B. in Huntington Beach

"Huge kudos to Bert's.  Cindy in parts in accessories was a huge help.  She saved me a trip, helped me choose, took time with me.....can't say enough.  She should get employee of the month.  And we love Berts!" Read her review right on Yelp

12/11/2012 By Mike V. in Anaheim

"big...biggest !!!
o.m.g.    they have it all  and more !!

i  have been buying  parts and used skis, quads, and bikes from them since the 80's...

luck of the draw with the employees....just like all the big businesses in the world !!!

demo , shop and then come back and make them beat the price...they want the money and if your reasonable offer fits the price they are in it plus a tiny profit....bada bing...you are the owner !!!

be nice to the big dogs...they generate taxes, jobs and millions in local spending at starbucks and mc donalds.....

economy of scale at its finest !!" Read his review right on Yelp

12/09/2012 By Charles S. in Hesperia

"Baught a new Triumph, did the deal over the phone while sitting at another dealer in the middle of negothiations, Berts offerd a way better deal and stuck to it as agreed over the phone. Left the dealer I was at ,came to Berts did the deal inside of an hour.
I have my new bike love it, am now a Berts customer.
Never felt better after buying a new vehicle than buying at Berts." Read his review right on Yelp

12/07/2012 By Giovanni M. in La Puente

Updated Review: "Took my bike in for repairs because it wouldn't start. my experience was overall great, Jordan from Service was very friendly and helpful, took a while to get my bike back but it makes sense seeing how many bikes,atv,seadoos, etc. that they have in the shop. Thanks Berts you have 5 stars in my book." Read his review right on Yelp

12/04/2012 By Craig M. in Brea

"These guys came through, it is a very competitive market out there and they understand it. I just recently purchased a 2013 Polaris rzr 900 4 from them. They gave me a no hassle deal that matched many online vendors. I will return to them based on the fact it is a large company with great support with the good guy price. Thank You Bryce Page and Holly McMillan for the great service."  Read his review right on Yelp

12/01/2012 By Harry S. in Los Angeles

"I bought a 2012 VStar 950 there and the experience was near perfect.

The selection at this place is fantastic. Huge parking lot, snack bar, very clean place.
The amount of money this business spends on making you comfortable is considerable. I don't think anybody can argue this.

I went there three times before making my decision and I never got any more than "light" sales pressure from anybody there.
They just let you browse around if you tell them that you are still looking they leave you alone, very very cool. (you do need to tell them however)

You have to do your research and get everything in place, including the price you want to pay, your own finance arrangements etc. Most all of the bad reviews you read are from people that just cannot be bothered to spend many days and hours researching a big purchase such as this. Enough said.

Jordan in sales is amazing, I bought bikes from him before at another place and as long as he sells motorcycles, he will always get a shot of making a deal.
As smart as this guy is he will probably end up in management one day and I will have to deal with someone else, but until then.....

The paperwork (finance) experience is pretty much the same everywhere, they do offer many ups and extras, none of which you are required to sign up for (third party warrany, security packages, etc.). Again if you have done your research and diligently say no thanks, the price is the price and you will walk out of there with a smile and great deal.

They can certainly improve in some respects (mainly technical and paperwork) but compared to any of the half dozen other dealers I visited, they just stand out with 5 stars. "  Read his review right on Yelp

11/28/2012 By Mike C. in Rosemead

"Other than that everything is MSRP , i cant really complain. great helpful staff.
I got my bike jacket here a few weeks ago when they had the 15% off the entire store sale. So my $600 bike jacket was just slightly under the $560 mark after tax which was actually very good. because i did price check online and everywhere also.
me and my brother probably spent more than a thousand that day. This place is very clean , i heard everyone say this place is overpriced, i guess you just have to shop for what you want because most places sell their products at MSRP also."  Read his review right on Yelp

11/4/2012 By VJ S. in La Puente

"My Experience with Berts went from terrible the first time I went there and met with some sales manager who's name I dint recall (he was bald) didn't care to listen to my financial situation and tried to pressure me.  Now my sales guy (LUCAS) was very help full and after I left upset he contacted me to go back in to meet with him and his sales manager (Ma xx).  Max was very help full and listened to me and worked out the best deal possible for me.  I wanted a green ninja and ended up with a brand new red which i love.  Ma xx and Lucas worked with me for almost an hour and we got the deal locked in with the proper down payment.  I was refer ed to Bruno the finance manager who was also very help full, he got the everything ready and explained everything to me without any shortcuts.  They even held my Ninja for almost 2 weeks to make sure i got the proper insurance for it.  The 3 reps i worked with at Berts will be the only ones I will continue to work with.  After picking up my bike the next day Lucas even contacted me to check in to see how I was enjoying the bike. For him to follow up shows that he truly values his customers."  Read his review right on Yelp

10/24/2012 By Andy M. in Lancaster

"Read !!
Let me tell you tht I was scared to come into this place with so many negative reviews but glad I came in I am 20 and I got a yamaha r6!!
Overall experience was great ! I was denied for a bike  else where
, yes thre was a time where I was waiting for like 30 mins waiting on my insurance but other then that I drove away with my 1st bike ever ! They work with my down payment :)
Get job ! Amber ! Max ! Cesar !! "  Read his review right on Yelp

10/19/2012 By Alex B. in Hacienda Heights

"I purchased a 2013 Yamaha  XT250 on Oct. 18th 2012 and this being my second bike bought from Bert's the experience got better than the first time (which was great!)

Jordan the salesman was friendly and helpful in getting the info and price for the bike.  The finance paperwork (which can be boring and a looong process) was made extremely pleasant by Holly Mc Millan and I enjoyed talking with her about many subjects as well as bikes.
I recommend Bert's Mega Mall to anyone looking for any bike and say hi to Jordan and Holly when you're there...  :) "  Read his review right on Yelp

10/17/2012 By Vic F. in Norco

"I wrote a (1 star) review sunday and I was very critical of Berts for selling me a bike that the VIN and serial numbers on the bike did'nt match.  I received a phone call monday morning from Max a sales manager that I had not dealt with before apologizing for what happened and promised to make it right.  Apparently they read my review and wanted to fix it.  Tuesday afternoon rolled out of Berts, a place I thought I would never set foot in again,  with a great deal on a 2013 CRF450R.  I want to thank Max and Hamilton and every one else at Berts who helped out with this deal.  I cant give you 5 stars because of what happened the first time but you guys made up for the mistake and I would recommend Berts to any of my friends.."  Read his review right on Yelp

10/15/2012 By Jeff N. in Glendora

"Stopped in Friday afternoon to look at Polaris RXR XP 4 900s. Been in the market for awhile, but with the season coming, it was time to get serious. The entire experience was great and time efficient. Kennedy was able to help with all of our unanswered questions. Gary handled the F&I process in a great way and John (believe it his name was John) did a great delivery...not sure about the name because who really wants to listen to someone tell you how it works, right? "Help me get this loaded so I can get ready to take it out" is all I was thinking!
I'd be remised if I didn't also mention what a great parts department they have. Jason the Parts Manager stocks a GREAT selection and had Ryan assist us in accessorizing our new toy!
Also have one of the nicest dealerships around...new car, power sports, etc...I don't care. It's a GREAT facility and has a great feel. I have dealt with MANY luxury dealerships over the years and Bert's is right up there with them."  Read his review right on Yelp

10/14/2012 By Michelle B. in Riverside

"Great experience! After searching for our 2012 RZR EPS, Bert's by far had the BEST PRICE AND SELECTION , combined with great customer service. We will definitely b back and refer our friends. A big thank you to Art, Kennedy and Gary for all your help,  expertise, and great help"  Read her review right on Yelp

10/14/2012 By Shaun W. in Manhattan Beach

"After doing my research on which place was the best to find an Artic Cat Wildcat, I chose Bert's because I've always had positive experiences shopping here. The owner Ron and his daughter Britney went above and beyond to help me get the best deal on it. They worked with me to get the best price so I could leave with it that day!  They gave me superb deals on all the after market merchandise/products. They even delivered  it to my house which is 40 miles away, and didn't charge a delivery fee. Talk about great business, I was beyond happy working with them. The sales person Jordan was straight forward when talking about the Wildcat. He told me any negative feedback they had on the product, which was very slim to none. He never tried to pressure me into buying something. Then Gary Mullen the finance man, worked with lenders to give be an unbelievable rate and they even took the $100 finance charge off the sticker price so the payment would stay the same. I am now the proud owner of this beautiful Artic Cat Wildcat and am stoked to take it out riding tomorrow. I would highly recommend Bert's to everyone. They did an exceptional job and I'm very happy with them overall."  Read his review right on Yelp

9/21/2012 By Linda S. in Brea

"Looking for a quote on a scooter I filled out the "get quote" form on their website. A few minutes after the auto-responder I got an email from a real person followed up with a phone call. Very helpful and very fast. Asked what price I was looking for, and said he'd call back. He did with an excellent price. Have not bought a scooter yet but their follow up and response time is impressive. They certainly have the art of customer service down right!!"  Read her review right on Yelp

9/10/2012 By Russel W. in Sierra Madre

"Just bought a Triumph 800XC for cash from Bert's. The sales person (Dave Borgeson) was great and the transaction went smoothly. Bert's negotiated in good faith and they accepted, what I thought, was a fair offer. (Do your homework!) Having purchased a motorcycle at Berts's earlier this year, I know their service department to be first rate and cannot wait to get the break-in service done on the XC."  Read his review right on Yelp

9/07/2012 By Jonathan O. in Glendale

"I was referred to Bert's by my motorcycle guy who does regular maintenance and repairs. This was the best referral I got in 2012. Story follows...

My search, decision and purchase of a bike transpired over one 24 hour period. I've had a Kawasaki Ninja 250 for a year and I had been window shopping and dreaming of a big-boy bike for about 6 months (it took me about 6 months to get very comfortable on my Ninja). It took another 6 months to finally realize I could handle something much more substantial. I had looked high and low (price and quality and seat height and styling - from superbikes to cruisers). I never really found that perfect bike that screamed, "I'm yours!".

A few months ago I had resigned myself to the fact I would never buy a new bike for more than $7000. So I had stopped considering any brand without a bike in that range. That was until for some odd reason one night I decided to look at Ducatis online for a few hours. And I found their Monster line had just the bike I was looking for - starting at $9300 (msrp). And I fell in love.

The next morning I found a Ducati dealer near me (not Bert's) and called them to see if I could come for a test drive - and they said yes! This was impressive (most dealers won't let you test drive), so a few hours later I called back and asked more about the Monster bikes (I hadn't seen one in person). And just from my description of my riding history and my size (how tall I am, not anything dirty), the sales guy was able to recommend the 2nd size up in the Monster series - the Monster 796 ABS. And the price tag was $10,300 (msrp). I stewed on that for a while and then called back and asked what the out-the-door price was. Answer: about $12,500. The guys were great at the dealer, but the price was just too high.

So after several hours, phone calls, circulating photos of the Monster 796 at work to impress and inspire my coworkers, psyching myself up, and fantasizing (about bikes, nothing dirty), I called my motorcycle guy who referred me to Bert's for a good deal on a Ducati.

I thought to myself, "Wow, $12,500 is far from my $7,000 limit, but what if I could ask for a crazy price that would be worth splurging on? If anyone goes for it, I'll take it, but no one will go for it." And then I called Bert's.

I spoke with Eric and he was a ready-to-please sales guy with great attitude right off the bat. I asked if they had a black 2012 Ducati Monster 796 and he asked me what kind of deal I was looking for if he could find one. I said $11,000 out the door. He said it was a pretty crazy price but he'd talk to his manager and call me back. I thought to myself, "Yeah, right," because I knew it was a ridiculous offer.

About 30 minutes later, he calls me back and says, they have one more, it was literally just assembled (they come in a box from Italy with the wheels and a few other parts off), it's Friday, it's the end of the month, they've had a slow month and they want to meet their quota, so if I could come in tonight and buy it, it's mine for $11,000. But the offer is only good for tonight. Normally, if I didn't know the value of the bike I would have thought this was a scam or a bait and switch, but I knew $11k was a fantastic price. And he sent me photos to prove it was the bike I was looking for.

So there I was, 3 hours later, at Bert's buying my new bike. They treated me great, gave me a deal on the extended 5-year warranty and I was just so amazed to see on the contract a final sale of $11,000 exactly for the bike. Not one penny more.

Needless to say, I was ecstatic. And they had some great tech guys go over the bike thoroughly with me before I headed off into the sunset (literally since I was driving home west around 7:30pm on a warm dry August night).

I had never ridden or seen a Monster 796 in person prior to that day. It was the best impulse purchase I've ever made. And Bert's made it an experience I'll never forget. So for that, I give Bert's 5 stars and I recommend you give them a try."  Read his review right on Yelp

9/03/2012 By Scott H. in Los Alamitos

"Larry G. is a good guy, ask for him by name.  In turn, you will not have to deal with sales staff while browsing inventory.  Purchased 3 bikes from Larry and he gets 5 Stars.  Bert's get a 4 for their inventory and you can negotiate solid pricing.

No experience with service as I only use smaller race shops for service."  Read his review right on Yelp!

9/02/2012 By James T. in San Gabriel

"It was my first time going to Bert's.  I had just bought a bike and needed to get some gear.  Tim was the salesguy that helped me.  I got out of there with a helmet that I was satisfied with and a great leather jacket and gloves.  Tim was very knowledgable on what all the differen brands had to offer. He wasn't pushy and didn't try to sell me all the expensive stuff. Since then, I've been back quite a few times to pick up other items and Tim was always there to help. Ask for Tim and you go there. He is very knowledgable and patient and takes his time explaining everything to you."  Read his review right on Yelp

7/26/2012 By Martin M. in Chino

"I went in looking for a new bike. I found one and spoke with the sales reps on working out a deal. They were super friendly and not only price matched the competitors but beat it. I couldn't be happier. Spoke honestly and was very helpful with everything we wanted. It was an A+ shopping experience there for me and I will be sure to go back. Thanks again Bert's Mega for everything."  Read his review right on Yelp!

7/1/2012 By Denayda O. in Long Beach

"I drove out to Bert's Mega Mall to just check out what their merchandise, little did I know everything there was very comforting. The prices and products were all at my likes and also Cesar Cornejo made the purchase easier and faster. He was very patient and cooperative, I really do recommend this place to everyone"  Read her review right on Yelp!

6/17/2012 By Jeffrey M. in Ontario

"Just bought a brand new motorcycle at Berts and I got a great deal. Sales Rep Dino really took care of me. I really appreciate all the help! Look Dino up if you want a great deal on a new bike."  Read his review right on Yelp!

6/04/2012 By Al S. in Fullerton

"Bought my zx10r 9500 otd. Deal with max his a nice guy to negotiate."  Read his review right on Yelp!

6/02/2012 By Allison K. in Pasadena

"Super-helpful service and repair people! Took my bike in for an early maintenance b/c of a clicking noise in the engine, probably due to the valves. When I got my bike back, the clicking was still there, so I requested that someone listen to it again. (Valves are tricky to adjust; I hear it's a bit of an art.) The manager was super nice about my questions, the lead tech himself readjusted the valves, and my bike purred like new down the 210 on my way home. Would recommend!"  Read her review right on Yelp!  

5/25/2012 By Alfred G. in Covina

"Just bought a gsxr600 couldn't have got better service from Gary Mullen Eric B and Curtis B thanks Bert's mega mall will e back soon!!"  Read his review right on Yelp!  

5/1/2012 By Lester P. in South El Monte

"I saw alot of negative reviews on yelp. But I have to say I had a good experience purchasing 2012 Yamaha R1. I was shopping around other dealers and no one came close to earning my business. I inquired about the bike on the internet and Tony Birtle contacted me. We arranged asm appointment. Upon arriving, he was friendly and courteous. I was in and out in 3 hours. Cesar Cornrjo was the guy that helped me in the finance department. He was knowledgeable and very efficient with the paperwork.
All in all, these guys did a great job earning my business."  Read his review right on Yelp!  

4/30/2012 By Laura W. in Glendora

"It was a great experience beyond our expectations and if you are ready to buy go ask for Kurtis.  

I help my husband shop for a victory 8 ball, i called couple of dealerships and Kurtis at berts was the most helpful. I was very skeptical at fist calling them being a woman whose know nothing about the bike other than the model # that my husband wanted. He answered all my question after just several conversations we got a great deal and we pick up the bike the next day.

we discussed other dealership offers and he was able to come up with best offer, and as other dealership still trying to work with us we told them we got our bike at berts and mention the price and they told us they could not have done that, which made us feels very good.

Very satisfied customer
importantly made my husband extremely happy
without the hassles of spending many hours at the dealership
quick and easy and will do it again
THANK YOU KURTIS!!!" Read her review right on Yelp!

4/26/2012 By Luis S. in Long Beach

"Walked in there to sell my bike. I called ahead to get a quote, showed up and got what I was asking. I have bought a few bike from them and they are always willing to go above and beyond to help me. I would recomed them as they have a huge selection and very helpful."  Read his review right on Yelp!

4/23/2012 By Britm l. in Los Angeles

"I'm surprised at some of the negative reviews on here... my experience with Bert's was great! I purchased my first bike here (Hyosung GT250R) last week and the staff was incredibly helpful and patient. They worked with my budget and my sales guy (Jayson) found the best financing options for me. And it wasn't like they sold me the bike and said peace out, they prepped me from start to finish and made sure I was ready to ride back safely (before that day, the fastest I'd ever ridden was 30mph, and I needed to go an hr on the highway to get back home!) One of their employees even fashioned a rope device to lock my bag in place to the back seat :P Maybe I'm just new at this kind of stuff?...but I never felt pressured to buy anything, I mean these guys are just doing their jobs, which honestly I felt was finding the best products that fit the customer's needs and budget. But really. Like I never once felt pressured to buy anything beyond my price range. And I got a call from Jayson a few days later making sure that I got home safely! So, my experience with them was great. And I'm in absolutely in love with my new toy, already planning on coming back here in a few years when I'm ready for an upgrade :)" Read his review right on Yelp!

4/22/2012 By Don H. in Hacienda Heights

"I wasn't happy with Honda when my $24,000 Goldwing's transmission started having problems 3 months after the warranty expired.  I only drove it 13,400 miles in the 3 years. It was virtually still new.  It was skipping frequently in 5th gear.  I called the customer service people at Honda who said the warranty expired & regardless of mileage I was on my own. I'm very disappointed Honda wouldn't even talk.   I've been riding for over 40 years & never had transmission problems with my motorcycles or cars.  At least the people at Berts worked with me to help lessen my problem."  Read his review right on Yelp!

4/10/2012 By Giovanni M. in La Puente

"If your looking for a great salesman, go to Jamison Vallette, I strongly recommend him, he definitely will go that extra mile for you, I couldn't be anymore satisfied with my bike and the overall experience. They will help you find what your looking for and know what there talking about when it comes to bikes and try to fit you to a bike that's for you. Also Max, great guy to go to, When he says he will beat the competitors price, he means it." Read his review right on Yelp!

3/22/2012 By Russell W. in Sierra Madre

"I recently purchased a new Victory at Bert's and received excellent sales and service accomodation. The Victory is an outstanding bike - I recommend buying one or two -but Polaris has experienced a slight problem with XM radio. Niles Grant (service writer) and Sean (service manager) were nothing short of fantastic. One could not ask for nicer guys. I was kept informed everyday as to the status of repairs and parts were apparently air mailed in to decrease service time. Lee Ann, the service receptionist, was as courteous as she was astute to customer needs. Remarkable compared to most dealers." Read his review right on Yelp!

3/22/2012 By Kelly O. in Newport Beach

"Bert's is great, I highly recommend buying from them. Ben Kennedy always gets us what we want, walks us through the whole process, and then always takes care of any questions we have after our purchase. The guys in finance are great too. Gary Mullen has handled a few deals for us and he always makes sure that we have everything we need, answers all of our questions, and makes sure we understand everything completely." Read her review right on Yelp!

3/14/2012 By Oscar F. in Oxnard

"i was looking for a ltr450 suzuki i found it here at berts im happy with my purchase thanks berts megamall" Read his review right on Yelp!

3/08/2012 By Gloria L. in South Gate

"AWESOME PLACE TO GO!!!! I went here today to buy a motorcycle ( they have over 500 different options both new n used ) n from the moment u walk in u are welcomed with a huge smile from everyone there's not one Person with a bad mood .. I was helped by Curtis batters n he was beyond amazing fast service n super friendly I'm just in love with this place EVERYONE did a great job keep up the beyond amazing work !!!!!!! FYI I left with a great bike thank u... Yes I copied n placed this from google review n no I'm not an employee I live this place next but boat !!!" Read her review right on Yelp!

2/26/2012 By Anthony V. in Los Angeles

"I just bought a 2011 Suzuki GSXR 750 and I am extremely happy with my new bike. Thank to the salesperson that helped me out a lot by the name of Robert Varis. He helped me out so much and got me a really good deal. Hey people if your looking for a really cool good looking bike summer is around the corner. Go to Berts Megamall and talk to Robert Varis. He definitely knows about motorcycles. Thank you once again" Read his review right on Yelp!

2/26/2012 By Chris W. in Glendora

"I recently purchased a set of Alpinestar motocross boots and a helmet for my girlfriend at Berts. The salesman in the accessories department, Daniel Longoria, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Daniel seemed to know everything about all of the helmets and boots in the store, needless to say, I was impressed. He helped us make an informed decision about the helmet and boots. Thanks Daniel!" Read his review right on Yelp!

2/22/2012 By Bug S. in Glendora

"I just purchased a new ninja at Bert's. I am someone who always reads reviews before making a big purchase . Even though they weren't great reviews I decided to give Berts a crack at my business. I was BLOWN away by the service and attention I got. Also, the dealership is mind blowing and beautiful. I am glad I doubted the bad reviews and went anyway. This dealer is the big dog out there and now I know why . Incredible !!!!!!!. You should give this dealer a shot no matter what, they can deliver the goods:) I am a happy happy customer!!!" Read his review right on Yelp!

2/6/2012 By Chris M. in Costa Mesa

"Niles Grant is the man to see in the service department.  I rolled my quad and was really dreading getting it fixed, but Niles took care of everything and made the experience really convenient.  He definitely went out of his way to keep me informed about the shop's progress and gave me several options for getting things fixed.  I never felt pressured or like I was being talked into expensive repairs.  After getting the call from Niles that my quad was fixed it was a great feeling going in and then hearing it roar around the corner good as new.  Thanks Niles, I'll definitely come to you when my bikes need servicing." Read his review right on Yelp!

2/6/2012 By Russell W. in Sierra Madre

"Having read a few complaints, here and in other blogs, I am writing to relate my positive experience at Bert's Mega Mall. In 2008 I purchased two motorcycles at Bert's and was satisfied with the civility of the transactions. I was, however, dubious of Bert's service department because it had to service a wide variety of vehicles (boats, skidoos, atvs,  a multi-line of motorcycles, etc.) and I was not sure it would be expert in any one motorcycle like a single-line dealership would be. After purchasing a Victory in December 2011, I am a committed Bert's customer and consider their service department to be outstanding.

I traded two motorcycles in to buy the Victory and my salesman Dave Borgeson handled the initial contact, trade-in inspections, and preliminary paperwork professionally and efficiently. I appreciated his advice and never once felt pressured.  It's rare that a "closer" should be complimented, but  Jimmy Varis negotiated courteously and respectfully. Bert's drives a deal as much as any dealer does which I cannot fault. What I can say is that Borgeson and Varis conducted themselves as fair and respectful businessmen and I would not hesitate to buy another motorcycle from them. (Incidentally, Robert Varis, Jimmy's brother, is another quality salesman at Bert's.)

The Victory had an issue with the Polaris XM radio accessory integrating with the head unit which was already suffering static in the AM reception. This was my worst nightmare:  Bert's service department working on an obscure and expensive electronic problem on a new bike that they had just begun to sell. Boy, was I wrong.

The service manager, Sean, personally inspected the bike, listened to my observations, and assured me the problem would be handled. He never equivocated or attempted to deflect accountability for the radio problems that we both agreed were probably "teething" malfunctions that all new models are prone to.  Sean's sincerity really substantiated creditability for Bert's service department.
 
Niles Grant, the service writer for the repairs, was nothing short of remarkable.  As a two year graduate of MMI and certified for five motorcycle makes, Niles was not only knowledgeable and courteous, but extremely conscientious as well. He made numerous update calls to me, advocated for overnight shipping of parts at Bert's expense, and even asked what specific AM stations I listened to in regards to the static. Niles is a standout performer.  It can't be left unsaid that the service department is greatly enhanced by LeeAnn, the phone receptionist, who is as courteous as she is astute to the needs of the customer.

As much as I am grateful for the sales and service personnel, I have to say I am critical of two of Bert's policies. First, the bike setup charges are inflated and convey the idea that Bert's is trying to take advantage of the unwary. Second, Bert's  parts prices are excessive. Both of these conditions turn off customers and are counterproductive to the fine efforts of the sales and service personnel." Read his review right on Yelp!

2/2/2012 By John C. in Covina

"Hey everyone I would like to give Berts a thumbs up. For those of you that would go to Berts for parts and they would not have them or they would have to order them, Berts is now stocking alot more parts. They are also stocking more tools. I have been going to berts for many years and had nothing good service from everyone in the parts department."  Read his review right on Yelp!

1/29/2012 By Tiffany A. in Orange

"GO SEE KENNEDY AT BERT"S MEGA MALL!!!!!!  I don't know what all these other reviews are bitchin about because they sound SO unlike the experience I got when I came to buy.  I did my research calling around to ALL dealerships in southern CA and Bert's was by far the absolute BEST price, they were actually under by HUNDREDS.  I have family in the industry that are head exec's of Monster and Kawasaki and I wouldnt give my review if this place didn't 100% make me happy.  I bought a 2012 kawasaki kx450, obviously not a cheap bike and I got a killer deal!  I called first and there was no pressure or run around!!  Kennedy was upfront, honest, and just willing to work with me at a price I was comfortable with to earn my business.  Process was EASY!!!  I went downt there and my paperwork was already started!!  It took a few signatures and maybe an hour at most to be complete from start to finish!!!  They went above and beyond and even helped suggest other parts we were intereseted in for the bike, AGAIN WITH NO PRESSURE TO BUY RIGHT THEN.  I will definately return to them with anything I need to buy in the future.  Staff was friendly from the moment I walked in, everyone said hello and asked if I was ok without being the typical car salesman style approach.  Peopel usually only use these sites for negative experiences because something that was probably there own fault they couldnt get the toy they wanted!!  So I had to write and tell anyone interested to definately go to BERT'S!!!!  By far largest inventory and best experience.  Again from my own experience I recommend KENNEDY!!!!!  Because I was 100% happy with my purchase and experience!!!!!"  Read her review right on Yelp!

1/27/2012 By Justine S. in Upland

"This is the second time my boyfriend has made a motorcylce purchase from here. He was very pleased with the customer service. ROBERT was the associate that helped him out throughout the whole purchase. ROBERT was also very friendly in introducing himself to myself and out daughters. JIMMY I believe was a manager also was very personable and introduced himself to the whole family. These guys had exceptionally awesome customer service .. this is the only place my boyfriend buys his motorcylces from.."  Read her review right on Yelp!

1/18/2012 By Greston D. in Riverside

"Just bought an 09 R6 and I am more than pleased with the process. Robert Varis was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. We were able to come to a deal quickly and came back the next day to pick up the bike. The only downside would have to be finding one of the turn signals not working. The connectors were loose but after some adjustment everything was fine. Thanks a lot Robert!"  Read his review right on Yelp!

1/15/2012 By John H. in Chino

"Thanks to all the folks at Berts for providing years of supports and great service (Jesse) to my family and myself.  Whether we are buying a new bike, getting service, or needing parts, Berts has always been there for us.  Good service is important to me, that's why we keep coming back."  Read his review right on Yelp!

1/15/2012 By Steve F. in Norwalk: 

"Burts is a great place to do business with.  Burts gets it, EVERYONE does excellent customer service. That's why I am a customer there. Larry in sales and Shawn in parts keep up the good work."  Read his review right on Yelp!

1/13/2012 By Matthew D. in Palmdale: 

"I want to thank the team at Berts for making this happen for me.
Zarli, Bruno, and David; YOU ALL ROCK!!!!
I would really like to put a humongous shout-out to Zarli, my sales rep. What a pleasure it was to do business with you. I am Sea-Doo for life, and I will always come to you; where ever you are in the future.
To the managers and executives at Berts: You need ALL of your people to handle their clients like Zarli took care of us.
Bruno, it was a pleasure to do the paperwork with you. You were thorough, expedient, and a wonderful demeanor about you.
David, it was a real pleasure to have you deliver the craft to me. You too were thorough and very knowledgeable about the craft, and answered all of my questions completely. David also displayed exemplary demeanor during our time with him.  Thanks, from the bottom of our hearts for a pleasurable experience.

Wow, I can't believe the reviews here.  
My wife & I are return customers, and we were appreciated by all we came into contact with.
The only 'negative' I/we have with our experience @ Bert's was Max (not sure about spelling, just thats how it came across in my 1 & only conversation with him.
Look folks, If max is involved in your deal, remove him, or seek validation for everything he says. I can NOT believe that a dept. manager is ignorant of much, and for max to be ignorant, or misinformed or whatever concerning financing and bank rates is ridiculous.
Max will bold face lie to you, he did to us. IMO

Zarli is the one who saved the entire deal for the establishment, she went above and beyond to make sure i was taken care of.  She is knowledgeable, polite, and capable.  If you go to Berts - see Zarli; make an appt. if you have to.

They must have had a mgt. change, because my experience was nothing like those I read here.

I will go back again, ...and again"  Read his review right on Yelp!

There are dozens more removed or filtered by

The bottom line here at Bert's is that we care! If you have an issue contact us directly so we can try to fix it for you as soon as possible! Call our customer service at 626.430.9430 or go to our contact page and fill out the form. We care about our customers!

 

 





Manufacturer Vehicles
Manufacturer Promotoins
View All Promotions

Join our Newsletter!
First Name:

Last Name:

E-mail:

Bert's Mega Mall Reviews

Boats and Jet Skis For Sale

 Custom UTV side by sides for sale

We Buy Used Boats, Motorcycles, Wave Runners and most all Power Sports Vehicles

 Motorcycle Parts

Satisfied Boat and Motorcycle Dealter Customers

Follow Bert's Mega Mall on Instagram

  Blog Archive

   Spyder Canyon Cruise V
   Used Motorcycles
   Gibbs Quadski
   2014 RZR 4 900 EPS
   Used Harley Davidson
   RZR XP 4 1000
   Maverick Max's
   Can-Am Mavericks
   Wildcat 1000 Limited
   2014 RZR XP 1000
   Arctic Cat Wildcat X
   Honda Grom
   Arctic Cat Wildcat 4
   Triumph Motorcycles
   #1 Suzuki GSXR Dealer
   Customize Your UTV
   Blog Archive >>

Policies | Privacy | Terms | Site Map 2014 Dominion Enterprises
Shopping Cart Facebook Twitter YouTube Home New Vehicles